Loading Events

Friday 31st March, 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Event Navigation

Piatti Quartet

Mendelssohn Quartet no.1 in E flat op.12,
Vaughan Williams Aberystwyth (from Three Preludes on Welsh Hymn Tunes),
Smetana Quartet no. 1 From my life

The inspired quartet Mendelssohn composed during his time in England and Scotland, a moment of simple beauty from Vaughan Williams, and a work in which Smetana escapes the sadnesses of old age by looking back to happier times – all played by the distinguished Piatti Quartet. Join us for a buoyant evening of music, and to hear full details of the festival’s summer programme which will be revealed at the end of the concert.

‘thrilling assurance, strength of imagination and rapt instinct … among the very finest I know’ Gramophone

£17, £15 (£5 under 18s)

The concert will last approximately 60 minutes with no interval.


Friday 31st March
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm


All Saints’ Church Helmsley
Market Place
Helmsley, North Yorkshire YO62 5BJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
PARKING: Parking available on site TOILETS: Toilets available on site ACCESS: Disabled access via a ramp.