Who's Who at the Ryedale Festival



Dr John Warrack


Vice Presidents

The Abbot of Ampleforth

Sir Thomas Allen

Lord Berkeley of Knighton

June Emerson

Richard Farnes

The Revd. Canon John Manchester

Peter O’Malley

The Hon. Sir Richard Storey

Martin Vander Weyer

Peter White

Sir William Worsley Bt.


Artistic Director

Christopher Glynn



Robin Andrews



Martha Byrne Hill, Sir Ron Cooke, Francesca Horsfield, Johnny Minford,

Geoff Potter, The Revd. Tim Robinson, Dr Richard Shephard (Deputy Chairman),

Gerard Simpson, Robert Sword Hon. Treasurer: John Chisholm FCA

Hon Secretary to the Board: Ann Liss


Assistant Treasurer: Angela Fewster

Festival Manager and Assistant to Artistic Director: Naomi Taylor

Membership Secretary: Lorna Vasey

Box Office: Sarah Walker

Technical Manager: Steven Woolmer

Stewards Co-ordinator: Jon Boots

Coffee Concerts: Andie Cattle

Website: Mary McAllister-Rees:  Ian Riches

Front of House Manager: Ian Riches

Bar Organiser : Sue Elm

Sponsor Hospitality: Susan Riches

Artist Accommodation: Julie Simmonds

Health & Safety/Artist Transport: Gerard Simpson

Workshops Co-ordinator: Rachael Cawte

Banner Supervisor: Alastair Stewart

Publications Manager: Roger Hillman


Hon. Auditor: Calvert Smith (UHY Calvert Smith)

Hon. Legal Adviser:   John Lane (Rollits LLP)

A Company limited by Guarantee and Registered in England and Wales Company Registration No. 5976080. Registered Charity No. 1117355 | VAT No. 5006984